Dining room – before and after

Dining Room Project

This was another room I began and then went back to take down popcorn. The first thing I did was take down the original light fixture and replaced it (my first real foray into electrical). Lamp is from Lowes and I’m using LED bulbs on a dimmer switch (that I added). 

Then I painted with Benjamin Moore Flora. 

Next was taking down the popcorn and this was really when I used that bead of caulk between the ceiling and the walls. It made everything pop even more and help hide some of the scrape marks I made from depopcorning. 

Most recently I went back and updated the electrical switches and outlets but that will be another entry. 

Finally I got the table and moved the liquor cabinet around a bazillion times. 

I still need chairs which I might look at next weekend. 

Leave a Reply

