Amazing what spray paint can do

Before and After

I decided to change the hardware on my liquor cabinet. As you can see from the first pic (well, sort of) it had the antique brassy look. 

I took off all the metal hardware and used Oil Rubbed Bronze metallic spray paint. I keep a can of it handy to use on most of my metal stuff that is hung. My coworker said it adds a little more oomph to stuff you’d buy at Hobby Lobby and stuff like that and I agree with her. 

So here is the cabinet with the newly dressed up metal. Now it matches the rest of the house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

