New (working) stove!

I got a new stove today. It wasn’t a purchase I originally intended to buy right away but I sort of got into a bacon incident when I first moved to the house that involved a fire extinguisher. 

Since then, I was afraid to use the oven even though the cooktop part worked. It got to the point where I just had to do something and that was to buy a new stove. So… what to buy… I went to my neighborhood Lowes and ended up with this new bad boy.

I’ve got the ovens turned on right now and had to take down my smoke alarms because I guess with new ovens you need to burn off the residue. Damn alarms kept going off making a ton of racket. BUT it looks good. 

I’m attempting Brunswick Stew this weekend… I think.

Leave a Reply

