Doors and hardware

MORE DOORS!

First of all, stupid tumblr didn’t let me post this this morning on my phone :(. 

So, different door woes this time. I had sort of decided that I would slowly replace my 6 panel doors. It would be based on priority, with the wonky 2nd bath first since it doesn’t look like it was installed correctly. Last night, I discovered, thanks to Floyd and Puck wrestling around, that the master bath doesn’t close. It shuts but doesn’t click shut. 

The spare bath definitely needs to be replace so hello, prehung door. I think I will need a prehung for the other bathroom but the rest, I think I can get away with slab doors. 

The three panel, raised Craftsman door is what I’m looking at. I wanted the 5 panel ones but they don’t match the house. If this was a mid-century house, I think it would work better. With the modern door fixtures I’m planning to get, I think it will give it nice touch. Hopefully the handles are ninja kitten proof too. 

My project list gets reshuffled and shuffled again. I am definitely going to get at least one new door, depopcorn the secondary bath ceiling and maybe do that patch of brown above the tub shower surround. I’ll add the green as well as lighting later. 

Leave a Reply

