Destroyed more popcorn!

Took down some popcorn today. I started before 8am (thanks to the boys waking me up early). I was finished taking down popcorn by about 10 with the texture/primer coat by 11. 

A couple lessons learned – clean as you go instead of waiting until the end. As you can see, I didn’t tarp the bathroom and it was a horrible mess. That shop-vac is so worth the money.

I added the final coat at about 5 and it looks great. Yes the ceiling paint went to the walls but since they’re going to be painted (walk-in hopefully by the weekend and bathroom eventually), I didn’t feel the need to be too careful. 

This was also the first home project with the kittens. I think other than a little paint that easily wiped off on Floyd and a couple white whiskers on Puck, they were good boys – very curious boys. 

Leave a Reply

