Salvage Places

Looking around online today, I discovered a couple more places I need to check for salvaged/vintage/antique doors. I’ll start my search this Saturday, maybe after I throw a coat of paint on one of my existing doors.

This will probably be a project I’ll work on throughout the year because I need to find the right door. The place in North Austin, Backyard Salvage and Garden has them but they’re a bit spendy. 

I’ll check the other two places. It will definitely be the master bath (solid door) and office (door with glass). If I can find two identical solid doors, I might consider using it for the master closet too.

The hardware will be affordable – tractor supply store will have stuff and I’m sure Ace hardwares will too. 

First step is looking for the door and bringing it home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

