Closet Door done!

One door complete!

Most of the interior doors will be this raised, 3 panel style eventually. It was painted with Benjamin Moore Advance (alkyd paint) Satin in Wrought Iron. The trim is Benjamin Moore Advance in Super White. 

The door hardware is from Emtek – Stuttgard with square rosettes. As I was installing them tonight, I kept thinking to myself how I should have just gotten round rosettes because lining the square so it was straight was not easy.

This was the closet door. I have the spare bath one half painted in the garage. 

I’m also planning to paint the other doors the Wrought Iron, even though I’ll be replacing them. At least they’ll all be uniform in color in the meantime. 

It looks like I’ll need 2 solid core slab doors for the 2 other bedrooms and one hollow core one for the linen closet. 

The other doors will be barn door style. 

That leaves a cool front door and the one to the garage. I think with the door to the garage, I’ll just paint it so it is no longer the gloss white with the smudges. 

Leave a Reply

