Hello new light!

My lighting project

I took out the vanity light fixture in the spare bath. Then, I saw that there was no junction box like it was supposed to.

So, I decided to add it myself and was slightly deterred by my coworker that insisted I needed to call an electrician to do it. I mean, I can understand if it was to pull new wire but this was basically cutting a hole in the drywall and installing the box. I got the one with the tabs but the tabs fell as I was putting it on. I hate those things so I ended up getting another one that seems more secure – along with anchor screws for the fixture. The stuff they supply in the kits are weak.

It is up now and looks pretty cool – modern but a little retro at the same time. I still need to fix the wall around it which I’ll do when it comes time to paint. 

Leave a Reply

