Floor Tile

Floor tile

Right now, Emser Strands Olive is the top choice for floor tiles. I’m looking at 12’x24’ ones for that modern, cleaner look. 

I need to check the local Daltile showroom though just to eliminate their choices. Some of their stuff is made in Oklahoma so it would be nice to stay local. 

For the spare bath wall tile, I’ve got some ideas when I was at the Emser showroom yesterday but they’re natural stone and unless I can get them reclaimed, I really don’t want newly quarried stuff (trying to be as earth friendly as I can). I’ll check the re-Store to see what they have as well.

Ideally, I’d like to get rectangular tiles (like subway ones) but a more modern palette or texture just in keeping with the modern, yet retro look I like. 

Leave a Reply

