I Should Have Done This

I really should start thinking outside the box instead of going to the big box store and picking up some minwax stain.

THIS was what I was trying to achieve…something that didn’t look new. Something that showed character.

So I’ll be sanding down my stump table tonight and opting for this method. Luckily I did buy a water based stain and haven’t poly sealed it.

The nerdy scientist in me likes that by introducing the steel wool-vinegar mixture, it will produce a reaction to the tea that varies depending on the wood.

I Should Have Done This

Leave a Reply

