Musing about My Ceiling

Vaulted ceiling

Since I’ll be removing the popcorn later this month, I started to think about the paint color.

Should I go with the white all over?

Should I paint the beam a different color?

Should I paint the entire ceiling a different color than white?

I don’t think I could go wrong with any of the answers though I am, dare I say it, liking the third option and do a dark color.

It would work with the high ceilings and probably hide a lot of the potential flaws from scraping.

Would it flow though since the rest of the house has white? I think since there are breaks/partitions, it could potentially work?

I think I know where I need to go this weekend. Sanders, I hope you have some ideas.

Leave a Reply

