Chihuly Inspired but with Plastic

All day today, I have been looking at cool ways to update my lighting. I was looking at marbelizing paper to make into lamp shades and stuff like that. 

Then I started thought of using paper thin plastic sheets. That led to shrinky dinks (yes, I’m dating myself). In that search, I saw that #6 plastic could be morphed into more organic shapes. They can also be painted.

Then I thought of Dale Chihuly. I am a HUGE fan ever since I went to the Glass Museum in Tacoma. 

Now I think I create inspired pieces that is cheap and probably fun to make. As potential lighting features, it would (hopefully) look like I spent a mint when I didn’t. 

Chihuly Inspired but with Plastic

Leave a Reply

