Sofa Idea

It might not come from C&B but this is the style sofa I’m looking at. LOVE the tapered legs – totally screams MCM. I also want the tufted back and they would have to be attached…none of the loosey goosey type pillow backs. 

Regardless where I get the couch, I want a soft grey, faux suede (microsuede or whatever it’s called). For the decorative pillows, I’m seeing geometric pattern with either corals or teal blue. I’m thinking coral so I can do the throws in the teal color. 

But yeah, that’s my plan. I don’t think I’d do a sectional. As much as I want one, I also like the idea of moving stuff around. Sofa, loveseat and then something like an oversize chair with ottoman or a chaise that I can park near the fireplace when it gets cold. 

Sofa Idea

Leave a Reply

