Phase 1 of the Pipe Shelving is Complete!

 

These were my Expedit shelves that I had vertically. I decided to incorporate them into a shelving unit that used pipes for the legs – giving it an industrial vibe.

I used Pratt & Lambert’s Ever Classic mixed up as a chalk style paint. I used plaster of Paris but there are other DIY variations. As I painted I also used some leftover Benjamin Moore Stone Brown to give the weathered wood look. The idea is when I start building the open shelves with reclaimed wood, I want to give them a slight weathered look.

It took all night to paint and attach it. At one point I thought offsetting them as I had on the diagram would look better but it didn’t.

As I build it up and out, it will be easier since I’m not using enclosed cubes or shelves anymore. 🙂

Leave a Reply

