Finalized on Flooring

Flooring decided!

I’m going with a hickory engineered wood. In the first pic, Floyd was gracious to model the sample.

The second view was last night under the ceiling fan light.

The price isn’t bad either – very competitive with the discount flooring places. Thank you Castle Flooring!

At the earliest, I’ll place the order in July.

My goal is to get the living room complete by Christmas. πŸ™‚

It is a cool color with some grey and red tones. I love the grain patterns and yes, this one is handscraped but it isn’t overly done like some of the stuff I saw.

I have also decided on the fireplace tile. Crossville tile’s Pennsylvania blue stone tile. It’s the third pic, top right. I just need to figure out the layout design. πŸ™‚

I feel so productive today.

Leave a Reply

