Color change – maybe

photo-1I’m thinking the Pewter color is too much when paired with the turquoise.

My first idea was to get another color – softer grey perhaps. Then I thought maybe I should paint the entire room turquoise and then do white and grey furniture.

That way the accessories like the chandelier and the cool door and stuff will stand out.

I might try that first and if it is too Smurfy, I’ll tone things down with grey paint. 🙂

Eventually, I’d love to get a faux fur rug in there and just glam things up. I think I’m on the right track.

NOTE – I changed the pic it wouldn’t appear I was going to change out the chandelier. I would actually say, the chandelier helps in creating that glam look I’m looking for.

Leave a Reply

