Retro table refinish

When I bought this a couple weeks ago, there were some signs of wear so I needed to prep it for a new paint job.

20130728-144203.jpg

I stripped most of the paint off.

20130728-144309.jpg

Then primed it with a spray primer. I ran into some problems when I ran out just as I was adding primer coat #2. 😦 Luckily I had some flat black primer in the garage. (I’m hoping I won’t regret using that).

Just brushed on the first coat of high gloss paint- Benjamin Moore white heron. The second coat will be rolled on with a sponge roller.

20130728-144700.jpg

Also, I managed to get absolutely MAULED by bugs while working in my garage.

2 thoughts on “Retro table refinish

  1. Pingback: Makeshift Living

  2. Pingback: Mid-Century Table is Done! | My Crazy DIY Adventures

Leave a Reply

