Revamped Spare Bath Ceiling

I decided to repaint my spare bath ceiling from BM’s Ceiling White to a mixture of Dolphin (from my living room ceiling) and leftover Ceiling White.

Ever since I painted my vaulted ceiling an actual color, I wanted to do the same to some rooms. The spare bath was a good place to start because of the size and because it is a work in progress.

This was a pic after I had scraped the popcorn off last year.

20130927-210330.jpg

Here is the ceiling as I started to practice my paint cutting skills.

20130927-210438.jpg

About a half hour in:

20130927-210621.jpg

I still got some paint on the walls but it wasn’t bad. It took an hour and I might need to touch some spots up but it is pretty much done.

20130927-210856.jpg

Next room to get a new ceiling will be the dining room. It’ll be easier to paint it too since there is ventilation. I don’t mind touching up some spots on the wall but I don’t want to repaint the whole wall :).

Leave a Reply

