Lessons Learned on Dining Chairs

I got these cool chairs a few years ago –


They had a really cool pattern and were somewhat comfy.

Fast forward to today, they’re not as comfy – you can feel the springs on the bottom. I shouldn’t have bought them online without sitting on them first.

Add to that, the kitties have torn up the fabric. The thought of reupholstering did come to mind but I’m not quite sure about the spring in the bottom cushion thing – it’s weird.

Since these chairs won’t last, I am going to slowly change them out and go the mismatched chair route. It will be less stressful than having to replace all 6 chairs at once AND I get to find cool chairs to mix and match.

I just wish I had thought of that earlier on in the game. The only thing I need to do is make sure the chairs are in proportion to the table.

Leave a Reply

