Master Bedroom Ceiling

I started my ‘accent ceiling’ this long weekend and got a small swatch done.

20131130-172501.jpg

The color is Benjamin Moore’s Inspired but 50% less intense.

I knew I wasn’t going to finish this but wanted to get just enough to install my new ceiling fan and repaint the heating vent. Yep, I painted the blades the ceiling color so they won’t be so noticeable. The incandescent lightbulbs that came with cast a yellowy tint so I’ll end up with LEDs in the near future.

I just wanted the tough areas done first and then I’ll cut in and start painting when I need a flooring break.

20131130-172742.jpg

Leave a Reply

