Mismatched Dining Room Chairs

Here is the before pic of the chairs before I go to work on them.

IMG_2293

 

I’ve spent a grand total of $145 for all 6 so far. 😛 (not counting my quart of paint)

The 2 orange chairs are probably the oldest and will require the most work. I know I can definitely save one but I’m gonna do my best to save both because they are just really cool.

The one with the black cover was the first one and then the three other chairs, I bought for $100 on Saturday.

My plan is to work on them two at a time so I don’t overwhelm myself and I can take the time to do any necessary repairs.

The color of the chairs will be a dark teal color called Venezuelan Sea by Benjamin Moore (semi gloss, Advanced).

IMG_2167

 

I am not sure of the chair cushion color but it won’t be vinyl. I’m thinking a microsuede fabric so I won’t get claw marks from the cats. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

