Dining Chairs

 

 

I started on the dining chair project on New Year’s Day. I didn’t want to spend too much time at first so I chose 2 of the easiest to refinish.

First, I filled up some of the spots before sanding.

20140104-191224.jpg

 

Then I added a quick coat of primer.

20140104-191238.jpg

 

I set up a makeshift painting booth by standing up some cardboard I had. There was a brief moment when I was a little worried about the color. It isn’t unusual for me but I quickly remember paint dries darker and quit fretting. 😉

20140104-191247.jpg

 

Later that night, I brought them into the house. Floyd and Puck inspected my work as I drooled over the color.

20140104-191257.jpg

 

Friday, I got my rug pad and set up the table (finally). I think this will look really cool once it is done.

 

 

20140104-192221.jpg

 

I haven’t decided on the fabric for the cushions yet. I have some ideas and of course, I could go back to black but I want to do something different, if possible. I also found a blog site that showed how to create a chair pad for the chair that currently doesn’t have one.

2 thoughts on “Dining Chairs

Leave a Reply

