New (old) Accent Chair

 

 

I found this on Craigslist yesterday and really liked the lines of the chair and ottoman.

They were asking $80 due to some watermarks on the fabric from cleaning it wrong. The lady had it in her guest room but was wanting to get rid of it so she could convert her room to a nursery.

I have to admit, I had been very hesitant in buying upholstered furniture but since this was in her existing house and not laying on a curb somewhere, I was a little more comfortable about bringing it home. Plus, after talking to her, I asked if she wanted to part with it for $60 and she said yes.

I brought it home and sprayed it with Lysol. It looks really cool in the living room and eventually I’ll reupholster it (or have it reupholstered) in an aqua or turquoise fabric. Meanwhile, the boys are curious about it and not avoiding it altogether (always a good sign).

Not sure if this is true vintage as the lady stated in the ad. It’s really comfy and has a retro look with chrome legs – totally fits my decor.

 

 

 

 

20140104-191341.jpg

2 thoughts on “New (old) Accent Chair

Leave a Reply

