Two Chairs Done with Paint Phase

And two more chairs started.

The first 2 painted chairs got their second coat of paint today. I also did a first coat on 2 more chairs.

20140111-210928.jpg

I’ll need at least one more coat on them before they pass the paint phase.

I brought them inside the house after they dried. You can see the 2 chairs don’t have seats on them.

20140111-211131.jpg

The current seats are in the garage since I am going to rebuild them with plywood before the fabric phase.

On one of my chairs, I mixed some of my teal paint with my door color paint (Wrought Iron) to give an accent color – mimicking how it originally looked.

Before –

20140111-211458.jpg

After –

20140111-211613.jpg

 

A better look at the slight contrast.

 

 

 

20140111-211621.jpg

 

I’m hoping the last 2 chairs will enter paint phase next weekend. If not, I’ll be getting the plywood cut for new seats.

One thought on “Two Chairs Done with Paint Phase

Leave a Reply

