Master Bath Door is Hung!

It’s been a while since I worked on this door.

IMG_2579

I brought it in sometime before flooring was to be done in hopes I got inspired to actually work on it. This was the weekend for it. I finally got the 2 header boards painted. I used 2 – 1×6, 6 foot boards versus a 2×6 board because it was just easier to secure.

This was the first board and it was anchored onto the wall.

IMG_2940

The second board was painted the same color but I added the stencil pattern on it.

IMG_2944

It was nearly impossible to match the wall since the actual stencil was tossed a while back. This was one I traced out. I figured it was okay that it didn’t match once I got the hardware up. Instead of the Dark Steel paint like the hardware in my office, I used the Brilliant Silver paint.

IMG_2945

The door was also being worked on but I didn’t take pics of that ordeal. The moment arrived to get it up onto the rail and voilĆ !

IMG_2946

Right now, the top octagon has a hematite metallic rub on it. I’m not quite sure of the results and I think I’m going to paint over that when I touch things up.Ā 

IMG_2947

I haven’t removed the hinges since they were painted over. The old door is in the garage ready to be donated. šŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “Master Bath Door is Hung!

Leave a Reply

