Spare Bath has a Paint Job!

I had been debating a color scheme for the spare bath for a while and decided I wanted to have a peacock bluish color. I found that color with Benjamin Moore’s Slate Teal after a week of looking at different swatches. (The color will also be in the spare bedroom either as an accent wall or all 4 walls—not sure just yet.)

The first coat went on yesterday afternoon and I quickly realized I would need two coats to get the color right but it was really hot in there so I decided I’ll continue the next day.

photo 1

The second coat worked wonders and the bathroom looks really good. I cut the paint along the ceiling line and went around the shower too.

photo 2

I don’t like the brown accessories I currently have but it’ll stay for the time being. Plus I need to figure out the tile around the tub first before I go with a curtain rod or door or ??.

First and foremost is my medicine cabinet which is WAY too big for the size of the room.

  (Of course, this was the pic before I changed out the lighting.)

I have one in mind right now that would work nicely in that room.

One thought on “Spare Bath has a Paint Job!

  1. OMG love the blue…..reminds me of a bedroom I shared with my sisters and brother (double bunk beds) watching television during Christmas! Love, love it! Spectacular Jeanette! Miss ya! 😉

Leave a Reply

