Lola Update

I haven’t done much on my tanker desk—aka Lola but I have decided on a new paint color.

Instead of blue, I decided on a silvery lavender color called Evening Orchid (which is a 1965 paint color for Chevys like Impalas and Chevelles).

Sneak peak at the color:

IMG_3429 This is during the late afternoon in natural light.

IMG_3431Night time with garage door closed.

I’m hoping to work on it soon. The first step I need to do is take her apart so I can prime and paint. If all goes well, I won’t have to wait too long once I get my flooring done.

Leave a Reply

