Master Bedroom Ceiling Fan (bling!)

I revamped my ceiling fan today.

The before and the project:

IMG_2230

Since I couldn’t put a chandelier up there (because I didn’t want to give up a ceiling fan), I had been looking off and on for different ways to dress up the fruit bowl. I finally found a site that used crystal garland to dress up their light fixture.

So, I went to Michaels with a 20% off everything coupon and bought some ‘crystal’ garlands. A couple strands of clear along with a couple strands of the lavender.

IMG_3916

Then I just randomly added pieces of it; weaving it through the holes.

IMG_3917 IMG_3918

A couple hours later:

IMG_3919 IMG_3920

On the ceiling fan—it doesn’t look like an upside down fruit bowl anymore!

IMG_3921 IMG_3922

In the second picture, the lavender beads are a little more visible.

There is still room to add more if I need to but for the most part, it is done.

5 thoughts on “Master Bedroom Ceiling Fan (bling!)

    • The basket is completely open so it is secured by that silver piece at the bottom (where you see my 2 pull chains). The silver piece screws into the fan and was original parts.

Leave a Reply

